Skip To Main Content

School Counselor

The Beaufort County School District utilizes the South Carolina Comprehensive and Developmental Guidance and Counseling Program Model to promote and enhance the learning process and facilitate student development in three broad areas; learning to live (personal/social development), learning to learn (academic development), and earning to work (career development). 

School counselors help students build bright futures.

Meet our School Counseling Team:

Ms. Karen L. Vaughn
Lead School Counselor
Grades 11 & 12
843-466-2715
karen.vaughn@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Mr. Adam Kinloch
School Counselor
Grades 9 & 10
843-466-2743
adam.kinloch@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Mrs. Geneva Wing
Administrative Assistant/Registrar
843-466-2716
geneva.wing@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Ms. Malicia Alston
School Social Worker
843-466-2746 
malicia.alston@beaufort.k12.sc.us

Mr. Jeffrey Lewis
Behavior Management Specialist
843-466-2727
jeffrey.lewis@beaufort.k12.sc.us
 

Mrs. Kimberly Fields 
Career Development Facilitator
843-322-5464
kimberly.fields@beaufort.k12.sc.us

School Counselor Resources